Eligible Countries

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Russia, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Albania, Monaco, Belarus and Norway.
The United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, and Chile.
Australia and New Zealand.
South Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, the United Arab Emirates, and Qatar.

Documents Required

  • 1

    A valid passport issued by the 54 countries mentioned above.

  • 2

    A connecting ticket to a third country or region with a confirmed seat and date within 144 hours.

  • 3

    The arrival card for foreigners in transit that is filled out upon arrival in China.

  • Travel in Shanghai

  • Payment in Shanghai

  • Events & Activities

To find out more about the exit-entry policies, you can follow the official website, WeChat or Weibo account of the "上海边检" (Shanghai Border Inspection).

You can also call +86-021-51105100 to consult with the Shanghai Exit-Entry Border Inspection General Station. For English-language service, call +86-12367.